

Contact: Elizabeth Oliver-Farrow Elizabeth@TheOliverGroupInc.com Direct: 202.494.1977

## **Tower Companies Announces Executive Promotions**

ROCKVILLE, MD (September 6, 2013) - <u>THE TOWER COMPANIES</u>, a family owned, sustainable real estate and property management company which pioneered the building of U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) LEED® Certified residential and commercial properties in the National Capital Area, announced the following promotions: Rory Dechowitz to Treasurer, Chuck Wallach to Vice President, Leasing and Tenant Construction, Debbie Webb to Vice President, Property Management, Jim Lewis to Vice President, Engineering, Mike Tyler to Director of Tax & Audit, Scott Levenson to Director of Private Equity Investments, Jake Kamon to Director of Design and Construction, Eugenia Gregorio to Director of Corporate Responsibility, Eric Posner to Director of Asset Management, Gina Beckmann to Senior Executive Assistant and Director of Wellness, Ramiro Vergara to Director of Technology and Brian Abramson to Senior Project Manager. The company also announced the following promotions pertaining to The Blairs, their LEED Gold® certified owned and managed residential development in Silver Spring, Alexandra Stickelman to General Manager and Molly King to Lifestyles Program Director.

"Our Company has grown because of these individuals and these promotions recognize their important role in helping us build a bright future," said Tower partners Gary and Jeffrey Abramson.

- 30 -

## **About The Tower Companies**

The Tower Companies owns approximately 4.5 million square feet of LEED® certified commercial and residential properties in the National Capital Area. The company is an EPA ENERGY STAR® and Green Power Leader, certified carbon neutral by The Climate Registry, recognized for environmental excellence since 1998 and a purchaser of wind power REC's for over 10 years. The Tower Companies is the winner of the 2013 Sustainable Business of the Year Award from USGBC of the National Capital Region and 2013 DC Mayor's Sustainability Award from Mayor Vincent Gray and the DC Department of Energy.